Win Her Over – 100 Word Story

This post is inspired in part by Chuck Wendig’s 100-word drabble dare. So, woo!  

====

Win Her Over

By Mary Wright

She brightened the screen of her phone. Biting her lip, she looked around, hoping she wouldn’t get caught.  Hiding behind the bush in front of the building, she called him.

“Did you evaluate?”

“Yes, quite thoroughly, master.”

“And they are mortal?”

“Very much so, queen.”

“And to think I hoped I would win her over.”

“Your charm is high, master.”

“Sure. But magic is what I wanted.”

She hung up on him, slipping her phone into her bag. She would have to go through this job interview on her own.

You just had to be mortal, she thought, going inside.

====

You can find me on Twitter. I hope to write more posts more regularly soon. 🙂

Tell me what you think - your opinion is really important to me.