BOOK REVIEW: Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain – 2 stars!

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop TalkingQuiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

If you aren’t sure what the differences between an introvert and extrovert are, well, you may find highly-generalized answers here if you’re able to wade through the various experiences and studies and “facts” that the author drowns you with.

I thought this would be more of a story about her, and her experience, and while that was the case once you got through two-thirds of the book, well, too little, too late for me.

It seemed to drag on and on despite it only being less than 300 pages long.

I’m sure if I could go back and re “read” this book again, I could point out to you some good points, and some good things being said, like, for example, that babies with a high sensitivity to stimuli will more likely grow up to be introverts(apparently). Other than that, I don’t think there’s much to remember about what was said.

Oh. And she’s racist towards Asians. So that’s a thing that happens.

And she seems to want us to hate extroverts. (I hate how extroverted society is as a whole, but to literally make generalizations about both groups to make us battle each other? Huh. Doesn’t seem productive to me.)

See also this review: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show…

See all of my reviews 

My Twitter 

Tell me what you think - your opinion is really important to me.

