BOOK REVIEW: And Another Thing…. by Eoin Colfer – 3.5 stars

And Another Thing... (Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, #6)And Another Thing… by Eoin Colfer

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

To those thinking this is written by Douglas Adams, it isn’t. I still think you should give it a chance.

3.5 stars.

So. I do see a lot of 1 star reviews here, and while that is completely understandable, it takes a lot for me to give a book a bad rating.

This book made me laugh, and it was complex, and although it didn’t quite have the same feeling as Hitchhiker’s Guide – which of course, was written by Douglas Adams, and not Eoin Colfer like this one is – it did pretty well in my mind.

And although I could re-read the Ultimate Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy ten times over (because, I think we can all agree, it was brilliant), I kind of found it interesting to see a footnote on the whole series, despite it being written by someone else.

This doesn’t hold up when you measure it against the books written by Douglas Adams; of course it wouldn’t!

But as far as inspired-by stories could’ve gone, it actually was very well-written, and the characters came alive in my head. And that’s all that really matters when you’re reading, right? At least, mainly.

View all my reviews

My Twitter

Tell me what you think - your opinion is really important to me.

