It’s Amazing What I’ll Do To Get A Book I’ve Heard Good Things About @robinhobb @bibliopodcast

This post was inspired by this challenge.

So. You all don’t know this, but I’ve been on a journey. A physical one, and an emotional one. This has been going on for the last month or so.

What was the destination?

farseer

Get Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb someplace, no matter what I had to do to get it.

(I mean, almost anything of course.)

There were a bunch of obstacles standing in my way.

And yes, You read that tweet right. It took me four places to get it.

I went to my local library (someone had taken it out, and they haven’t returned it yet), Books-a-million at my local mall (it was backordered for 2-4 weeks), the local bargain book barn place that I thought I’d find it at (I found the second book in the series, how convenient! /sarcasm), and finally, where I got it from today, Barnes and Noble. And to get to Barnes and Noble, yep, I had to be in a car through a thunderstorm and lots of rain and lightning. It was an adventure, you guys.

I now own all three books in the Farseer’s Trilogy by Robin Hobb.

Fingers crossed that finding books in the future won’t take this long? But then again, it was really fun. I hope the books are as much of an adventure as it was to get them.

And thanks to Bibliovore for recommending this series. 🙂

Mary Wright

Like my posts? Like my tweets? Like both? If you can support me….every cent counts. Click the flattr button below. Or donate via paypal: marywright@writeme.com. 

Tell me what you think - your opinion is really important to me.

